Championship Information 2021-2022

Team Championships

  • Fall

    Girls Varsity Cheerleading, coached by Jill Manka and Lauren Schugardt

    • Class B Game Day Cheer Champions

    Boys Varsity Golf, coached by Nathan Leary and Michael Boyczuk

    • ECIC Large School Champions
    • ECIC League Champions (OP's 7th Championship in the past 10 years)
    • Section VI Champions

    Girls Varsity Swim, coached by Bret Norvilitis and Lindsey Ardus

    • Section VI Class A Champions (6 years in a row)

    Girls Varsity Tennis, coached by Christopher Horgan and Lisa Sosnowski

    • Section VI Team Champions

    Boys Varsity Volleyball, coached by Richard Albano and Timothy Hunter

    • Section VI Division 1 Champions (2 years in a row)


    Girls Varsity Bowling, coached by Kim Caligiuri and Ruth Wooliver

    • Section VI, Class A and Division 1 Champions

    Boys Varsity Ice Hockey, coached by Joshua Dannecker, Steve Ferrentino and Joe Marszalek

    • Section VI, Large School Champions

    Boys Varsity Swimming, coached by Phil Aronica and Greg Lardo

    • ECIC League Champions
    • Section VI, Class A Champions (4th year in a row)

Individual Section VI Championships

  • Fall

    Girls Varsity Swim, coached by Bret Norvilitis and Lindsey Ardus

    • Isabella Mikulec, Natalie Kassirer, Mia Bogulski and Emily Blake - 200 Medley Relay
    • Mia Bogulski - 200 Free
    • Emily Blake - 200 Individual Medley
    • Mia Bogulski - 100 Butterfly
    • Emily Blake - 100 Freestyle
    • Isabella Mikulec, Penelope Choroser, Emily Blake and Mia Bogulski - 200 Freestyle Relay
    • Isabella Mikulec - 100 Backstroke

    Girls Varsity Tennis, coached by Chris Horgan and Lisa Sosnowski

    • Kelly Barnes and Maya Clinard - Doubles


    Varsity Indoor Track, coached by Lisa Sosnowski and Madison Hornung

    • Kegan Mancabelli - Pole Vault
    • Dominic Cervellera - Shot Put
    • Anneliese Henrich - 100 meter
    • Jillian O'Rourke - 1500 meter
    • Anneliese Henrich, Ella Perryman, Hannah Wierer, Jillian O’Rourke - 4x800 Meter Relay

    Boys Varsity Swim, coached by Phil Aronica and Greg Lardo

    • Joshua Stegner, Jayden Bruzgul, Jaxon Bruzgul and Liam Clark - 200 Medley Relay
    • Joshua Stegner - 200 Freestyle
    • Jaxon Bruzgul, Liam Clark, Austin Carducci and Joshua Stegner - 200 Freestyle Relay

Individual State Championships

  • Winter

    • Indoor Track - Kegan Mancabelli - NYSPHSAA State Champion - Pole Vault 15'

Individual State Qualifiers

  • Fall

    • Cross Country - Noel Barlette, Joseph Bertola, Aidan Kincaid, Jillian O'Rourke and Hannah Wierer
    • Girls Gymnastics - Brooke Halter, Grace Randall and Delanie Vogenauer
    • Girls Swimming - Emily Blake, Mia Bogulski, Penelope Choroser, Angela Forcucci-Andino, Natalie Kassirer, Alannah Mastroianni and Isabella Mikulec 
    • Girls Tennis - Kelly Barnes and Maya Clinard - Doubles (finished 2nd)


    • Boys Bowling - Tanner Ambrosio
    • Girls Bowling - Olivia Bartosz, Emily Brock, Olivia Dauer, Thea Nahrebeski, Christa Perrin and Jillian Yarnes (team placed 3rd in the NYSPHSAA D1 Bowling State Championship)
    • Rifle - Owen Dorsheimer
    • Boys Swimming - Jaxon Bruzgul, Jayden Bruzgul, Austin Carducci, Dennis Choroser, Liam Clark, Aidan Cloherty, Carter Marks, Matthew Norvilitis and Joshua Stegner
    • Indoor Track - Joseph Bertola, Dominic Cervellera, Anneliese Henrich, Anthony Mancabelli, Kegan Mancabelli, Jillian O'Rourke
    • Wrestling - Jack MacDonald

Previous Years Championship Information