• OPCSD Technology Helpdesk

    Parents/guardians and staff in need of technology assistance should email technology@opschools.org to open a help desk ticket. You will receive a confirmation email that your request has been received. If you do not receive a confirmation email within a few minutes, you may call 716-209-6320 for assistance.

    STAFF- To recover your password Click here or visit passwordreset.opschools.org

    STUDENTS- To change your password Click here or email technology@opschools.org if you do not know your password

    About Us

    The Technology office is located in the Administration Building, 2240 Southwestern Blvd., West Seneca, NY 14224.   Our phone number is (716) 209-6330 and the fax number is (716) 209-6353.  

    Technology Vision 

    In this Information Age, it is understood that the Orchard Park School District commits to preparing its students to work in an ever-changing, information-centered, competitive global community. It is important that all students and staff become proficient in using technology to help students meet the Common Core Learning Standards and to gather information, communicate, solve problems and become lifelong learners. Educators must combine and integrate technology with new models of teaching, acknowledging each student's individual learning style. This vision complements the District Vision Statement:

    We will give our students the vision to reach the stars the skills and fortitude to climb the ladder and the wisdom to appreciate the beauty of the journey.

     

  • hornung

    Mrs. Sarah Hornung
    Director of Technology &
    Chief Information Officer

    scott roth
    Mr. Scott Roth
    Assistant Director of Technology

  • Technology Department Staff

    Sarah Hornung,

    Director of Technology

    & Chief Information Officer

    (716) 209-6330 

    shornung@opschools.org

     

    Scott Roth,

    Assistant Director of Technology

    (716) 209-6330

    sroth@opschools.org

     

    Eileen Riter,

    Senior Clerk Typist

    (716) 209-6330

    eriter@opschools.org

     

    Jonathan Monahan,

    Network Administrator

    (716) 209-6330

    jmonahan@opschools.org

     

    Susan Walters,

    Database & Email Administrator

    (716) 209-6330

    swalters@opschools.org

     

    Michael Piatko,

    PowerSchool Administrator

    (716) 209-6390

    mpiatko@opschools.org 

     

    Pamela Shannon,

    PowerSchool Administrator

    (716) 209-6396

    pshannon@opschools.org

     

    Kate Hylkema,

    Technical Coordinator for Educational Events

    (716) 209-8139

    katehylkema@opschools.org

     

    Building Technology Support  

     

    Elaine Lelonek,

    Chromebook Support & Phone System Administrator

    (716) 209-6393

    elelonek@opschools.org

     

    Conor Morrissey,

    Micro-Computer Repair Technician

    (716) 209-6320

    cmorrissey@opschools.org

     

    Katie Lovering,

    Micro-Computer Repair Technician  

    klovering@opschools.org  

     

    David Spahn,

    Micro-Computer Repair Technician  

    dspahn@opschools.org  

     

    Rebecca Mohn,

    Elementary Computer Support Aide 

    rmohn@opschools.org

     

    Melissa Rybarczyk,

    Elementary Computer Support Aide 

    mrybarczyk@opschools.org  

     

    Meaghan Cullen,

    High School Computer Support Aide 

    mcullen@opschools.org